New Pattern Coming! Chainless Foundations too!

I am really excited, that I have a new pattern coming!

I was looking for a pattern for arm warmers online for my daughter. Most of the patterns I found were hard to read, or slightly difficult. After giving up I decided to just do it.

I have made a cute set of grey arm warmers, with a thumb hole. Later today I will be adding a pink applique cat paw to them and maybe some pink ruffles.

This got me excited, because there are so many variations that can be made. I will take pictures as soon as they are done!

I also found this to be a great opportunity to try a new technique I have seen floating around the internet.

Chainless foundation!

Have you tried this? I did for the first time the other day! I love it! It gives cleaner edges, and it just looks better.

For those who have not tried it, here is the video I used to learn how:

I used single crochet to practice, but it is the same concept if you wanted to use half double or even double crochet.

I may never use a starting chain again!!!!

 

One response to “New Pattern Coming! Chainless Foundations too!

  1. Pingback: Basic Arm Warmers With a Thumb Hole | Mine Kinder Garden

Leave a Reply

