Mother of Vinegar update

A while ago I posted about starting a mother of vinegar. Well that was just over a month ago.

I am sad to update that there has been no change in it. I should see something by now. I am about to look into another method of making one.  I added vinegar to old white wine.

If you have ever made one, and have tips and tricks I would love to hear!

Back to Basics is more than a blog post for me. Sometimes these posts are things I already do. Sometimes they are the results of experiments. I am thankful that most of them have been successful. So far this one has not been. I really hope to be able to make a Mother of Vinegar. I know you can buy them, but hear they do not ship well. I do not know anyone who has one to cut a piece off.

This post is more of a reminder that you may not get everything right the first time, but when you keep trying it is often worth it. Sometimes though you need to know when to cut your losses. I am not there yet with this, and I really hope it does not come to that!

One response to “Mother of Vinegar update

  1. Pingback: Is it Monday already? | Mine Kinder Garden

Leave a Reply

