Not much on my hook, but there will be!

I have been so busy dealing with life that I have not had time to work on much. I am still not very comfortable with knitting and I make lots of mistakes. So the Key Hole scarf I recently posted has turned out harder than planned. I am still not far into it, because I keep taking it apart and starting over.

I did learn one very important thing though, it is very hard to knit in the dark while watching a movie at the theater. My sister who was with us, commented that she wishes that she thought to bring her knitting too.

Here are some things I hope to to have on my hook:

Mallory Walleck’s Star Wars squares (Free Patterns from Ravelry) I really want to make my boyfriend an afghan with them. I am sure this will lead to some for my sons as well.

My middle son saw this on Facebook:

Now he wants one. I am sure I could work out the pattern for that, and may even do a ninja variation of it as well.

I also found a really cool pattern for a travel blanket that can be folded into what looks like a pillow with a handle. I subscribed to Crochet! magazine just to get that pattern. I think I NEED a bunch of these! I am the kind of person who carries blankets everywhere. I would have loved to have it at the movies the other day!

wed hookWell it is Wednesday, What’s on Your Hook?

 

Leave a Reply

