Little Black Wrap (With Pattern!)

I get cold REALLY easy. I also live in Texas. If you have never been to Texas in the summer I can’t explain to you the heat. It is hot enough to kill people. This means you have to use the AC. Something I have learned in life it is hard find a boyfriend who like the same temperature as me. I am most comfortable in 78-80 degrees. This often means the AC set to 75 and me with a blanket.

I LOVE shawls. My step-mother made me one once that I adore! I love the colors but it often does not match what I wear. At home this is no problem I will wear it anyway. Every now and then, when I want to wear one out though, I always find myself wishing I had a black shawl. So I decided to make one. I may end up making a wrap at some point too.

wed hook

While searching the vast resources the internet has to offer I found a free pattern for Sezession I on Ravelry. I have fallen in love with this, and it is such a simple pattern! I am sure I will finish this soon. I do not normally do things like this and have never done a pattern that called for blocking. Mainly because I have avoided them. It seemed like a complicated processes, but this pattern includes information on how to do this. I decided to give it a shot and I am kind of excited to try! It may be a couple of days before I get to that though.

I do like that this is a simple enough pattern that I can crochet while reading. I may end up making a few of these in different colors and use them for gifts too!

The pattern page shows the finished and blocked piece, and it has such a lovely drape!

AT SOME POINT

I have to finish up a baby blanket that I made. The blanket is finished, but I have to weave in LOTS of ends. I need to get that done, because it is a gift for a very pregnant girl at work. The doctor says she has a month but every one says it is any day now. You can just see that baby is ready to come. I want to get that finished tonight so I can wash it and take it to her tomorrow.

What is on your hook?

Feel free to share your current projects or free patterns of things you are working on!

Leave a Reply

