Is it Monday already?

My work hours have been odd with the summer, so I kinda lost track of time.

Yesterday I finally started my Mother of Vinegar! To start it, I took a cup of white wine and mixed 2 table spoons of vinegar to it. I covered the top with a coffee filter so it could still breathe, and be able to keep things out.

mov

It will be living under my sink for the next 2 months! I am excited.

Update 8/2/2013: After a month I saw no change. At the moment I still have it under the sink, but I am considering trying a new one. For more info see the full update.

Today I am making some yogurt, and mayo.

Since my kids have hijacked most of the computers I am watching some Netflix on TV and making a scrap yarn scarf!

At some point I should work in a nap!

2 responses to “Is it Monday already?

  1. Pingback: Mother of Vinegar update | Mine Kinder Garden

  2. Pingback: I finally have a Mother Of Vinegar | Mine Kinder Garden

Leave a Reply

