Crochet Swiffer Pads

Lately I have been experimenting with making crochet swiffer pads. My problem is i hate the swiffer I have. I have a wetjet, and I have never been happy with it. I recently requested some coupons from the swiffer website. You can do this too HERE! I just did this the other day, so it has not had a chance to get here yet.

I made one crochet cleaning pad so far and I love how it works but since I have an odd shaped swiffer the pattern I used needed modified. It does not fit as well as I would like it to. I am working on a revised version of the pattern now.

WetJet

See I have this model with the annoying side scrubber that I have never used.

I really just want an original one. I used to have one and I LOVED it.

I prefer to use reusable things opposed to disposable, so I have always used rags and things like that rather than the swiffer refills. This is me being frugal and living green at the same time. Recently when I was trying very hard to learn to knit I made a very ugly “washcloth.” I use quotes because it is really not worth being called that. I did learn that this ugly thing is GREAT for dusting! So this inspired me to make some like that for the swiffer.

Once I have the pattern down I will be writing it out to share with everyone. For those who do not crochet I will gladly make you one. I am not sure how much I would charge for this yet, as I am not sure how much it cost me to make yet.

I will keep you updated to about the pattern! If you crochet or knit feel free to share your patterns too.

2 responses to “Crochet Swiffer Pads

  1. Pingback: What’s on your Hook Wednesday? | Mine Kinder Garden

Leave a Reply

